Directory of Certified Death Midwives

For more information about our Death Midwife certification program please go here.   http://deathmidwife.org/classes/

If you have need of such support or know of someone who does, please contact a Midwife from the list below, or you may also call Rev. Angie Buchanan, at   224-501-5443, or email her; Angie@EarthTraditions.org for a consultation or referral. 

Brazil

Petrucia Finkler
Sao Paulo, SP
(11) 99435.3508
petruciafinkler@gmail.com

California

Lena (Kathleena Bravo-Olsher)
Carlsbad, CA
773-914-4405
bravolena88@gmail.com

Canada

Wendy Harvey
Trail, BC, CA
250-368-5490
wmharvey29@gmail.com 

Colorado

Jane Anderson
Longmont, CO
303-506-45675
stingingnettleapothecary@gmail.com

Stacy Canada
Colorado Springs, CO
719-342-9468
Sacredjourneysdeathcare@gmail.com

Susan Coffey
Colorado Springs, CO
719-232-4961
h20womyn@gmail.com

Dana Gass
Colorado Springs, CO
719-494-7779
dana@kamala.com

Stephanie Latta
Broomfield, CO
303-883-2020
stephanie.latta@gmail.com

Alexandra Rose Thompson
Aurora, CO
720-900-7362
athomp64@gmail.com

Florida

Jeri Baldwin
Citra, FL
352-595-2450
Wowjer@aol.com

Ginger Robinson
Naples, Florida
230-370-4872
cgrobinson74@gmail.com

Indiana

Mary L. VanNoy
Indianapolis, IN
317-727-6420
vannoy_maryL@ymail.com

Sally van Osch
Indianapolis, IN
317-441-6784
jemineye0609@gmail.com

Illinois

Paula Alejandre
Marengo, IL
815-347-0611
paula@newdims.com

Anna Applegate
Chicago IL
733-484-3105
worldofwords26@yahoo.com

Linda Finley Belan
Chicago, IL
773-255-4120
lindabelan@aol.com

Anne Benvenuti
Crete, IL
708-752-1324
anne.benvenuti@gmail.co,

Jake Bradley
Chicago, IL
773-316-1834
medleyjake@gmail.com

Rev. Angie Buchanan
Lake Forest, IL
224-501-5443
Angie@EarthTraditions.org

Joan Busa
Yorkville, IL
630-882-8433
gabbymo4@aol.com


Emmy Colon
Chicago, IL
773-301-4258
emmycolon007@gmail.com

Nikki M. Deasy
Des Plaines, IL
847-271-1195
flutteringthings@comcast.net

Sandra Estrada
Niles, IL
773-225-0155
sandra.a.estrada@gmail.com

Margaret Fox
Mt Prospect, IL
847-567-1183
mfox90@gmail.com

Laura Fry
Wauconda,IL
847-636-7162
bradyirishrose@gmail.com

Sherry Gilles
Champaign, IL
708-941-3582
sherrygilles@hotmail.com

Samantha Grodecki
O'Fallon, IL
618-624-1479
salmi.grodecki@gmail.com

Michaela Hasko
Somonauk, IL
815-218-3061
fullmoonmichaela@gmail.com

Sarah Hemphill
Chicago, IL
sarahrburnette@gmail.com

Rev. Paula (Thistle) Herrmann
Chicago, IL
773-450-6245
zoegodiva@rcn.com

Shelie Jones
Romeoville, IL
815-260-8494
CelebratinLife@yahoo.com

Ted Kolar
Somonauk, IL
815-517-8853
tkolar55@gmail.com

Margaret Kwiatkowski
Palatine, IL
847-452-9497
margiekwiatkowski@gmail.com

Meg Larkin
Rockford, IL
815-985-3617
meg.larkin@yahoo.com

Nate Metrick
Chicago, IL
773-531-4033
ndmetrick@gmail.com

Charlie Milgrim
Rockford, IL
779-770-2130
saturndraco@yahpoo.com

Kathy Miller
Lincolnshire, IL
224-659-2654
mindfulnessmatterspc@gmail.com

Deb O'Brian
Desplaines, IL
845-502-8523
moonmaid54@comcast.net

Rev. Shel Skau
Genoa, IL
815-762-4822
shelskau@gmail.com

Rev. Drake Spaeth
Lake Forest, IL
847-980-8172
dspaeth@thechicagoschool.org

Janet Stashwick
Chicago, IL
312-810-2233
janstash22@gmail.com

Bill Staver
Machesney Park, IL
815-871-3018
 

 

Kansas

Ginny Farney
Prairie Village, KS
 913-961-3796                                         ginny.farney@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Deirdre Pulgram Arthen
Worthington, MA
413-238-4453
deirdre@earthspirit.com

Minnesota

Dee Churchill
Cannon Falls, MN
612-756-2479
dee@integralitystudio.com

Garcia Gimse McKinley
Northfield, MN
507-301-8939
graciaonespirit@gmail.com

Missouri

Laura Hazelip
Marthasville, MO
314-799-4863
lrhazelip@gmail.com

Nevada

April Eckberg
Winnemucca, NV
720-935-7288
a.f.eckberg@gmail.com

Ohio

Christina Cucunato
Toledo, OH
419-215-0997
CACucunato@gmail.com

Charlotte Pertuset
McDermott, OH
740-259-5962
charlotte.pertuset@gmail.com

Elizabeth Stevenson
Gahanna, OH
614-769-8634
evayjewel@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania

Maggie Beaumont
Philadelphia, PA
609-658-1109
mabeaumont@juno.com

Wisconsin

Peggy Burke
Madison, WI
608-239-0356
peggythepagan@gmail.com

Liza Falk
Milwaukee, WI
414-617-0719
yggdrasilwanderer@gmail.com

Nelson Flood
Pleasant Prairie, WI
262-237-1935
blacksheep@mindspring.com
 

Chris Jansen
Milwaukee, WI
414-736-3286
clj82dances@gmail.com

Patricia Klappa
Milwaukee, IL
414-334-5117
pjay0317@yahoo.ocm

Kristopher Lawrence Jansen
Milwaukee, WI
414-736-3286
phoenixfirestorm25@gmail.com

Gerrie Ordaz
Madison, WI
608-274-0997
morgan@avalonshamanic.com

Rev. Tom Peer
Madison, WI
608-312-8800
rainitf@gmail.com

Christine Winkelman
Lake Geneva, WI
847-393-6379
christinewinkelman2@gmail.com